Michigan Promise Zone Designations

The Michigan Department of Treasury has approved "Promise Zone" designations for the following school districts and communities:

  • Baldwin Community Schools 
  • Battle Creek Public Schools 
  • Benton Harbor Area Schools 
  • Covert Public Schools
  • City of Detroit 
  • City of Flint
  • Grand Rapids Public School District 
  • School District of the City of Hazel Park 
  • Lansing School District
  • Mason County 
  • Muskegon Area Intermediate School District 
  • Newaygo County
  • School District of the City of Pontiac 
  • City of River Rouge
  • Saginaw School District.